ePop036 – Dutch Barn

Dutch Barn artwork by Estelle MorrisCOVER ART made by Estelle Morris. Read our illustrator interview with Estelle here.

THE BOOKLET is designed by Julia Pax and put together in InDesign by Silja Haddal Mork

View the booklet.


1. Steal Your Jokes

2. Heart In The Middle

. So Dead

Please support EardrumsPop by donating via this donate-link. Thanks! 


As a special treat for the audiophiles:
Download the EP in lossless Flac format (large file)

All songs written and performed by Dutch Barn except ‘So Dead’ written by Tearjerker. Recorded with Mark Jasper@Sound Savers, produced & mixed by Simon Willey@Mudlark Studios, mastered by Richard Bignell@Area18.

Track 1: All rights reserved, Dutch Barn.
Tracks 2 and 3: Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Feel free to share it with your friends, play it on your podcast, use it on your mixtape etc, as long as it’s used non-commercially and as long as you do not edit the songs in any way. Please link back to this page if you use it online.

Please DO NOT upload the full zip to your own server without our permission. Use a link to our zip instead.


Photo credit Peach & Jo -DutchBrn-2
Photo by Peach & Jo


Dutch Barn are a five piece alternative Indie band from East London, they play upbeat reverb-heavy fuzzy rock with a bit of pop thrown in for good measure. They were once told they sounded like a cross between Teenage Fanclub, Dinosaur Jr and Stereolab which they were pretty pleased about.

The band released their debut album ‘Lighter Later’ in April 2013 and are currently recording songs for their next album.

“Already picking up admirers and getting national airplay on UK radio, Dutch Barn manage to produce music that is at-once reassuringly familiar and also fresh.
By drawing their influences together under one wing, the band have developed something that is far bigger than the sum of its parts, and ‘Lighter Later’ certainly delivers on the band’s promise” – Popculturez


Follow Dutch Barn on Spotify, to get updates on their new releases:





Tearjerker is a three piece band from Toronto, Ontario.

Tearjerker is Micah Bonte (vocals, guitars), Trevor Hawkins (drums, samples, production) and Taylor Shute (bass, guitars, keys, design).

Tearjerker plays music that has been described by various people as indie rock, shoegaze, chillwave, glo-fi/lo-fi and other subgenres that Tearjerker hadn’t really heard of before.

The band’s releases are all on Bandcamp, where you can pay what you want for them.